2nd Convocation- 2018

2nd Annual Convocation of Suresh Deep Polytechnic was held on 4 th  October 2018.The Chief Guest for the Convocation was the Sh Qamar Ahmad, Retd IPS, and
distinguished Guests were Sh Jameel Ahmad, Sh Rajeev Tyagi, Advisor, Ministry of Telecom, Govt. of India.

Convocation started by the lighting of the lamp by Sh. Mahendra Agarwal, Chairman, SDGI, Chief Guest and distinguished guests, Executive Director, Dr. Anju Saxena, Principal Sh. Gopal Verma.

A scintillating medals and awards ceremony was also part of the Convocation. Md. Qummer Ashraf (EC), Suraj Chaudhary (EE), Gurmeet Singh (ME) and Sandeep (CE) were awarded Gold Medals in their respective branches. Arpita Agarwal (EC) and Amrit Pal singh Sandhu were selected brand ambassador of college.
The students and the audience were then enthralled by the rousing speech of the Guests, in their brief and captivating address, they blessed the diploma holders and urged them to try and wisely handle the freedom that awaits them. He also implored them to strike a balance between the social obligations they are bestowed with, alongside following their hearts.

The Convocation ended with a Vote of Thanks followed by the National Anthem sung by the students of the Institute.

Share This Event